cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JamesWaugh

Sending email with specific subject

Hi all, I am new to power automate as its not something we as a company have needed until now. I am learning it as i go but i am stuck on how to do something and hoping someone can help.

I have set up a flow that checks emails as they arrive as we get them from several locations and cant alter the subject but all the emails contain the company name within the subject, the flow looks in the subject for certain  words, then if one of the words appears it sends an email, I send the email with a specific subject and add the subject and body of the original email to the new email (this is a ticketing email account so emails with the Subject of the company get a ticket created automatically hence why i am doing this). If one of those words is not there then a false statement checks for another set of words and does the exact same same and so on and so on until its finished checking.

Now i have to do this 30+ times (so check for each company we support) see image below for example of how i am currently doing this

flow1.png

What i would like to do is  put all the different words into one contains list and then send a new email with the subject of the name it finds from the contains list.

I can do the contains list and i can do the body of the email but getting the subject to be the name of the company it finds from the contains list seems to be failing me and cant see a way to do it.

Any help would be appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
efialttes
Super User
Super User

Hi!

Havent tested myself, but maybe you can add all patterns (i.e. words) in an array variable:

Add an Initialize variable action block, let's call the variable myPatternDictionary, type array, value:

[
"word1",
"word2",
"word3"
]

So in the example I am searching for 3 patterns (word1, word2, word3), but you can add any number you need