cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
aaron_h
Regular Visitor

Sending reminder emails on differing intervals

Hello,

I am trying to send expiry reminders based on data in a sharepoint list.

Here's my problem:

some of the reminders need to be sent 30 days before the date, some 3 months, some 6 months.

I'm a complete power platform newbie and don't know where to start.

If anyone could help, that would be great. 

7 REPLIES 7
abm
Super User
Super User

Hi @aaron_h 

First have a look on how to filter SharePoint list records. Then look for addDate() expression how to filter records using dates. There are lots of articles in the community regarding this. If you need further help in this please let me know.

Thanks

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Learn more from my blog
Power Automate Video Tutorials
Sundeep_Malik
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hey @aaron_h , according to me the best technique would be to add a new column in your SharePoint list. Make it a choice column of priorities(high, medium, low, etc). According to the priorities you should send the reminders. You can use switch action for this.

There are many other possibilities too. If you have any other doubts just reply. 

aaron_h
Regular Visitor

Hi,

If I get the items from the sharepoint list, how would I go about looping through a list of the clumns in that row, and checking them against their reminder time?

For example:

If column a should be reminded about 1 month before expiry, column b should be 3 months, and column c should be 2 months, would I make a dictionary with the collumn names and the number of days to remind before?

Hello @aaron_h ,

here an example, to get items with date equal to current date +30:

MarconettiMarco_0-1660653772017.png