cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
chrisggates
Regular Visitor

Setting up a recurrence flow that happens once each week that will delete all rows in a spreadsheet that are 7 days old.

I am needing to reset a spreadsheet (delete every row that is from the previous week) every week to only have submissions from a MS Form for the current week. I have it set to trigger with the recurrence trigger, but I cannot figure out how to make a condition based on the Completion Time column in my spreadsheet. I know this is possible with the expression functions, but I'm very new to the expressions so any help would be greatly appreciated. My screenshots below are what I have done so far. 

chrisggates_0-1609942803199.pngchrisggates_1-1609942856530.png

chrisggates_2-1609943025128.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Pstork1
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Ok, here's the flow to do what you have requested.

1) Use a recurrence trigger set to run once a week.  Mine will run every Saturday.  List the Rows currently in the table.

image.png

2) Here's the first tricky part.  Excel will provide the dates as a decimal number of days after 1/1/1900.  So you need to create a number that represents 7 days ago. and filter the List of Rows based on that number.  To calculate the number use this formula. Ticks is the number of milliseconds after 1/1/1000. So divide that by 864,000,000,000 to get the number of days since then and subtract 693,593 days, which is the number of days between 1/1/1000 and 1/1/1900.  This is all to get the number of days represented by 7 days ago.

Add(Div(Ticks(AddDays(UTCnow(),-7)),864000000000),-693593)

Now use that to Filter the list of Rows using that date and parse the result so you have access to each filtered row.

image.png