Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
DarkBul84
Level: Powered On

SharePoint: Cannot set ID in "Get Files Properties"

Hi,

i'm quite new to flow and i'm trying to build a flow to send an email with a file attached when a file is created.

In the library i have a properties which contain the recipient address.

So i build the flow like this:

- When a file is created in a folder

- Get File content

- Get File Properties

- Send an email from a shared Mailbox

But in the "Get File Properties" step i cannot set the Id field, no dynamic content is proposed.

How can i correct this things?

<EDIT>

I already tried creating a completely new Flow

</EDIT>

Sans titre.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: SharePoint: Cannot set ID in "Get Files Properties"

Hi @DarkBul84,

I think this issue is related to the trigger of your flow. I have created a SharePoint library on my side and the data structure of it as below:

16.JPG

Note: The Recipient address column is a Person or Group type column.

I have made a test on my side and please take a try with the following workaround:

• Add a "When a file is created or modified (properties only)" trigger, specify Site Address and Library Name.
  • Add a "Get file content" action, specify Site Address and File Identifier field set to Identifier dynamic content of the trigger.
  • Add a "Get file properties" action, specify Site Address and Library Name, the Id field set to ID dynamic content of the trigger.
  • Add a "Send an email from a shared mailbox" action, To field set to Recipient address Email dynamic content of the "Get file properties" action. Attachment Name field set to File name with extension dynamic content of the trigger, Attachment Content field set to File Content dynamic content of the "Get file content" action.

Image reference:17.JPG