Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cweaver
Advocate II
Advocate II

SharePoint When an Item is Created or Modified Issue

Hello All,

I'm new to Power Automate; I arrived at a need for it after getting my feet wet with PowerApps. I have several SharePoint (SP) lists that I am looking to automagically update based on changes/additions to a master SP list. My master SP list has all US cities and towns (>37,000 items) with each city having additional columns including:

• 6-character alphanumeric unique city identifier
  • abbreviated state name (AK, AL, AR, etc.)
  • county
  • a couple other columns that are specific to my work

I have 51 SP state lists with the same column names and format as the master SP list. These individual lists will ultimately have more columns once I get the flow working correctly. My intended flow automation is that whenever a city line item is modified in the master SP list, the same line item in the respective state SP list will also be updated (if I update the Albuquerque, NM master SP line item, I want the Albuquerque line item in the NM list to also update). If it helps, the only column data that really ever changes per line item in my use case are the columns that are specific to my work; the alphanumeric city identifier stays the same. Additionally, if I need to add an item to the master SP list, I want that item to show up in the respective state SP list. I've been able to accomplish the first part of my goal: changing line items in the master SP list, only updates the respective state SP list, but I can't manage to get new entries to the master SP list to populate in the respective state SP lists. Here is what I have tried so far for the AK flow:

Annotation 2020-08-11 141042.png 

The condition after my filter array is:

length(body('Filter_array'))