cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper II
Helper II

SharePoint list by Team and send an email to the members of that team on a weekly basis

Hi, I am pretty new to Flows, so I will try to describe what I am trying to accomplish as best as I can.. I have a sharePoint list with columns like this:

2020-05-11 13_31_39-Commercial Intensity Program - RAIL List - All Items.png

The important columns to take note are Team Name, and CF Group

Team Name - is a single line of text (Title/describes the team name)

CF Group - is a person column, it can take multiple selection (person 1, person 2, etc), and its people only (members of the team)

What I would like to do is group the SharePoint list that I have, by the Team Name, and send the list associated to the members of the team in one email on a weekly basis. I know how to set up the flow to run on a weekly basis, but everything after that is difficult..

So the email should look like this:

To: CF Group (their email addresses of the team)

Subject: TBD

Body:

Sharepoint list grouped filtered for the given team name

There doesn't seem to be an easy way to do this, unfortunately. I looked around on the forum, but can't find anything like this one. Please let me know if you can help, thank you. 

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @imadorkous,

You could initialize a string variable action to hold these Emails in a CF Group. Then use the Append to string variable action to put the Email and character ";" into the variable, then you can put it into the Send Email action *To field; Then if you want to get the list group by the Team name, you could create the second Get items with Filter query, TeamName eq 'dynamic content', then create an HTML table as the Email body.

After that, you should set the variable to null to let the variable could hold these Emails of the next CF Group.

Annotation 2020-05-12 164907.jpg

Annotation 2020-05-12 164921.jpg