cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jonesm52
Regular Visitor

Sharepoint List Flow: Automatically update "last action date" column when the most recent date column changes.

Hi All,

I'm new to power automate and I have a SharePoint list that has 28 different date & time columns that need to be updated as a project progresses. Currently, we manually update a separate "Current Status Date" date & time column when we move through each milestone of a project for reporting and calculation purposes. Is there a flow anyone has built for when a date & time column is updated it updates a separate column showing the status date of an item?

All the suggestions I have seen have been focused on automatically updating dates when a choice column changes, but I'm having difficulty replicating it for just date and time column changes.

Any assistance will be helpful.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Jonesm52 ,

How many date columns do you have in the list?

I assume there are four and you would like to get the latest date populated into the last column. So I made a demo for your reference:

vjefferni_0-1657680472463.png

actions within Apply to each:

vjefferni_1-1657680481094.png

Hope this helps,

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Jeffer Ni

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
ScottShearer
Super User
Super User

@Jonesm52 

Sorry but I'm not quite clear on what you want to do.  Could you provide some screen shots and additional explanation?

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

Hi Scott,

The highlighted column is the column I'd like automated based on the dates from the previous columns. Any thoughts?