cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MFFranco
Frequent Visitor

Subject = Input from trigger

Hello to all.

I am very new to Power automate and only now have started exploring. Did a few tutorials, watched a session, and perused some documentation.

In my attempt to create a simple "Block my calendar for 1H" type of button (aim here is when I go to lunch or have an improntu meeting, i just tap the button on my phone and done), I am interested to make the "Subject" of the event to be the Text input of my trigger (the reason chosen when triggering the flow).

MFFranco_0-1642611387342.png

Is this possible?

In a side note: In a further advance on this button, would be interesting to know if it is possible to instead of adding a finite number of minutes/days/hours for the "End time" if it would be possible to have the flow prompt for a duration (given the chosen variable of minutes/hours/days).

Thank you for your time.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Expiscornovus
Super User
Super User

Hi @MFFranco,

It should be possible to find the Reason field in the Dynamic Content list and use it in the subject field.

Below is an example.

reason_dynamiccontent.png

RE your second question. You could add a number field for Duration of the meeting and use the addMinutes function in your expression instead of addHours. And instead of adding a fixed amount of time (1 hour/60 minutes) you could use the Duration number field in that same expression.

Below is another example of that.

addMinutes(utcNow(),triggerBody()['number'])

addedduration.png

Happy to help out! 🙂

Interested in more #PowerAutomate #SharePointOnline or #PowerVirtualAgents content?
Visit my blog, Subscribe to my YouTube channel or Follow me on Twitter

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Expiscornovus
Super User
Super User

Hi @MFFranco,

It should be possible to find the Reason field in the Dynamic Content list and use it in the subject field.

Below is an example.