cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sync Existing Files and Folders From SharePoint to Google Drive

I'm brand new to Flows and I am trying to sync exisiting files and folders from SharePoint to Google Drive but I only see a template for syncing new files, which does work.

While this is useful, it doesn't help when I want to copy already existing files and doesn't appear to be able to sync folders in folders.

Ultimately I would like to have a schedule for the folders and all content inside the folder, including other folders, to sync once a day and update to GDrive. Is there a template for this already that I am just not seeing?

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @Anonymous 

Add a custom column in your SharePoint library called 'Sync' type boolean. Set the default as false. Once the file synched to Google drive then update the column to true. When ever you retrieve the SharePoint files filter against Sync false so that you always retrieve the files which are not synced.

There is no flow template for reading all the files inside the another folder. For getting the sub-folders inside the folders you probably need a flow to do a recursive method to extract the files. 

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up.

Thanks

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Learn more from my blog

Power Automate Video Tutorials
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous,

There is no direct action to sync files from the SharePoint library to Google Drive.