cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Sync completion of tasks in To-Do & planner

Good morning - Firstly, i am new to MS Flow so the whole concept of flow construction is a learning curve.  I have created a simple flow that creates a task in MS To-Do when a task is assigned to me in planner. I am however stuggling with the next step of creating a flow to sycronise the completion of tasks - i am looking to create a flow to ideally do both of the following:

- When i complete a task in To-Do, it finds the corresponding task in planner and completes that task (given there is a corresponding task in planner as not all my To-Do tasks are duplicated in Planner; only tasks for team projects as duplicated in planner).

- When i complete a task in Planner, it finds the corresponding task in To-Do and completes that task.

Is this feasible and if so, please could someone provide guidance as to step needs to make the flow?

many thanks in advance.

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Re: Sync completion of tasks in To-Do & planner

Hi @marante ,

It seems you want to sync completion between To-Do & planner.

I am afraid you need two flows here.

I have made two flows for your scenario, please take a reference.

Capture.PNGCapture1.PNG

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Zhongys

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Hello @

Thanks for your response - when i set the flow up, it asks me to choose the unique id for the task and allows me to choose from a list of tasks already in tasks.  This leads me to assume that this flow is best suited for tasks that reoccur or have a reoccuring Id?

Unless i have misunderstood how the flow works, i need this value to be dynamic. The flow needs to look for a different id each time it runs - is that possible?

thanks

Highlighted
Solution Sage
Solution Sage