cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Teams and Power Apps and Flow

Hi all,

I created a Power App in Teams that uses a table.

I want to create a flow that works with that data.

But I dont see a way to get to that data?  I dont see anythign in Teams and I don't see anythign in CDS/Dataverse?  The table says it is stored in CDS and I see the environment.  But when I try to connect to it it says unauthorized even though I'm a global admin and the one who created it.

Has anyone created flows that work with teams/powerapps/cds?? Any tricks?

Thanks,

Terry

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

Hi @Mattw112IG ,

Check this out - https://youtu.be/4Ra2TCGmFts

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If this post helps answer your question, please click on “Accept as Solution” to help other members find it more quickly. If you thought this post was helpful, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Thanks,
Reza Dorrani, MVP
YouTube
Twitter

View solution in original post

Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Since the table was created in Power Apps inside Teams you will need to use Power Automate ("Flow") inside Teams as well.  You won't be able to see the database from Power Automate or Power Apps outside that Team.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

6 REPLIES 6
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

Hi @Mattw112IG ,

Check this out - https://youtu.be/4Ra2TCGmFts

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If this post helps answer your question, please click on “Accept as Solution” to help other members find it more quickly. If you thought this post was helpful, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Thanks,
Reza Dorrani, MVP
YouTube
Twitter