cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
invintern
Helper II
Helper II

Tracking Specific Tasks to completion WITHIN a bucket - not any task completed inside the bucket

Hi,

First post here.

I am an intern at my company. We are experimenting with implementing our first Flows for some basic processes. I am attempting to make a Flow process complimentary to the team's existing work process so they do not have to change their actions for this Flow to work around them and with their process.

Essentially, I want this Flow to generate a task for the Trading Team, track when this specific task is completed, and then create a second planner card task for my supervisor. Trading Team completes their task as usual, my supervisor is notified and given a Card with her closeout actions.

I cannot find a way to track the ID of the task created within the Flow. Some websites suggest it is possible, but I can't figure it out.

I am open to alternate approaches, but would really like to avoid changing their underlying business process (not to be confused with a BPF!).

My ISSUE is that this Flow tracks ANY task completed within ANY bucket within the designated plan. When I create a 'test' task in a separate bucket within the plan and complete it, it will STILL trigger the second task to generate, creating the second task BEFORE the first is complete, regardless of what bucket the task is in (I think, I have only tested no bucket and a second bucket, technically not all of them - but I don't think that would help?)

Please let me know if you can help,

Thanks for all the advice that exists elsewhere on the forums.

invintern_0-1638391645171.png

-Ryan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
AnthonyAmador
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @invintern