cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trigger condition just false

Hi! 

I am pretty new to power automate and are in the process of building my first flows. I d like to update a date field when a certain state of an opportunity is hit. 

The flow is pretty easy but my trigger does not work:

It should trigger when I give an opportunity a certain state (i choose from a option set). As a dynamic field I can choose the "Aktuelle Phase value" field.

However it doesn t work as a trigger for "equal to" condition - neither with the value of the option 100.000.12 nor the actual description (eg "08_Einrichung bei Kasse". It just shows false.

Lele_23_0-1595319089470.png

Moreover I wondered which primary key to enter for opportunity in the "update data" action field as I just want this flow to update the opportunity which was updated and triggered the flow?

Thanks so much!

Best

Leif

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User III
Super User III

@Lele_23 

To troubleshoot your issue, I suggest the following:

• Immediately before your condition add a compose action
  • Set the Compose action equal to Aktuelle Phase value by selecting it from Dynamic properties
  • Change the value of an item to the value that you are trapping - 100.000.012
  • Once the Flow runs, take a look at the compose action in the run history.  Is it the value that you expected?
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Super User III
Super User III

@Lele_23 

To troubleshoot your issue, I suggest the following:

• Immediately before your condition add a compose action
  • Set the Compose action equal to Aktuelle Phase value by selecting it from Dynamic properties
  • Change the value of an item to the value that you are trapping - 100.000.012