cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
KMLNN
Level: Powered On

Triggering a flow when a Salesforce object is updated

I am struggling to create a flow when I edit an Account in Salesforce. I want to trigger a flow whenever a 'checkbox' field in Account object is set to Yes (checked) and another field is blank. I have no knowledge of the format used in OData filter and OData query and have already spent several hours trying to get this to work but no luck so far.

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Triggering a flow when a Salesforce object is updated

Hi @KMLNN,

I think there is something wrong with your formula within Condition box, please take a try with the following formula within your Condition box:

@and(equals(triggerBody()?['Create_x0020_Numex_x0020_Site__c'], 'Yes'),empty(triggerBody()?['Numex_x0020_ID__c']))

Please take a try with the above formula and check if the issue is solved.

Best regards,

Kris

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @KMLNN,

Could you please show a bit more about the “Checkbox” field and another field?

Further, could you please share a screenshot of your flow’s configuration?

There is no way to check if a field is empty within Filter Query field of “When a record is modified” action of Salesforce connector in Microsoft Flow currently, so I afraid that there is no way to achieve your needs within Filter Query field of “When a record is modified” action.

You could consider take a try to add a Condition to achieve your needs:

• Add a “When a record is modified” trigger.
  • Add a Condition, click ‘Edit in advanced mode”, type the following formula: