cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Trying to adjust for daylight savings time

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to the power automate platform, so I apologise if this is a simple one:

I've got a booking form in Forms, with a Flow taking this info and dumping it into a Sharepoint list (greater plans to follow, with emailing notifications and automatic calendar population). Most of this is easy, but Forms doesn't seem to have an option for a date and time question so I'm pulling a date and a number field together in the flow and pumping that into the list. We have plans for a number of other forms that will run into the same issue, so I'm trying to sort it once at the start.

My issue is that I'm in the UK, Sharepoint is set to use UK time which changes between UTC and UTC+1 in March, then back again in October. The booking form is used for things like weddings and birthday parties which are often booked 6 months or more in advance. I need to get the hour in the list to be the same number as the hour entered into the form with no conversion no matter what month is selected, but sharepoint won't accept a date without a time zone on the end.

I think I can create a date and time variable with the right time zone, but that needs to be different depending on the date entered. I toyed with making something work by week number, but from what I've found the change isn't always on the same week. The only way I can see to do it at the moment is to create some sort of array with a series of date ranges and apply summer time to any dates within those ranges, but I'd have to populate it as far ahead as I can and keep coming back to add to it which doesn't feel at all correct for an automated system.

Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated!

J

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Microsoft
Microsoft

Re: Trying to adjust for daylight savings time

Hello,