cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Microsoft
Microsoft

Twitter Advanced Search

I'm hoping someone can help me with this as I'm new to Flow. My niece and nephew are still playing Pokémon Go. They are doing really well and only have a few more to catch.

There are 4 twitter feeds in their area that post about Pokémon. I already figured out the search syntax in Twitters advanced search to filter and display only the Pokémon they are looking for, that part was very easy.

Chansey OR Hitmonchan OR Lapras from:PoGoHROceanfron
Chansey OR Hitmonchan OR Lapras from:PoGoHROceanview
Chansey OR Hitmonchan OR Lapras from:PoGoHRDTNorfolk
Chansey OR Hitmonchan OR Lapras from:PoGoHRGreenbrie

I was hoping to use the Flow template Twitter to Push notification (Get a push notification on tweet with a certain keyword), however I’m having issues figure out how that template can use the Twitter advanced search syntax. I’m assuming this would require me to create 4 Flows, once I figured out the first the rest should be easy.

Could someone explain how to fill in the template using the syntax above? The issue is with “When a twitter appears” first input doesn’t see to allow advanced syntax.

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Microsoft
Microsoft

Figured it out. Took a bit of testing but was able to get it working and sending notification. I would like to do a bit more with it, but for now got the basics working that I was looking for!

Highlighted
Kudo Kingpin
Kudo Kingpin

what about to create a list with the twitter accounts that are posting about your interest (pokemonGO)?

after that you can do an advanced search in twitter for that list.

J

Highlighted

truth is I've never used twitter before this and have no clue what your talking about, would have to search about it.

Honestly the requirement was this

Any Post by this "account" that contain the following words "pokemon1" or "pokemon2", or "pokemon3" then send a notification.