cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ulfur

Two Step Workflow (Forms-Sharepoint List-Approvel-Export to Excel-Upload) - (Upload-Mail)

Hello everyone.

Scenario:

• 3 team leaders transfer data every day
    Forms -> Sharepoint List
  • Each team leader fills out the form once.
    So I have 3 entries per day.
    I could already implement this.

But now I am stuck and have already discovered an error in my implementation. I would have to split the rest and hope that I can be helped. (I am still a beginner and I am learning via Learning by Doing)

This is how it should continue

• After each entry, the respective managers (also 3 persons) should view and approve these entries
  • When all entries of the day have been approved, an Excel file should be created and stored in a folder under Documents
  • Once this Excel file has been filed, the accounting department should be informed by e-mail

Now the first part would be finished and I think that this flow

Now I probably need a second one?

• The ladies in the accounting department need this Excel file to be able to edit it. At the end you create a PDF file from it and load this PDF file back into a folder under Documents.
  • When this happens, an email will be sent to the people who need to know that a new PDF has been filed.

This would be the end of the small process.

Is it possible to implement this when it is needed?
Who can help me?
I am very grateful for any help.

With kind regards
Ulf

(english is not my mother tongue, but I hope I could bring it across 😉 )

0 REPLIES 0

Helpful resources

Announcements
Power Automate News & Announcements

Power Automate News & Announcements

Keep up to date with current events and community announcements in the Power Automate community.

Community Calls Conversations

Community Calls Conversations

A great place where you can stay up to date with community calls and interact with the speakers.

Power Automate Community Blog