Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Calheiro
Helper I
Helper I

UPDATING A SHAREPOINT LIST

Hello everyone.

I'm new to Power Automate and can't seem to find much help online.

I've been trying to create a flow that updates a Sharepoint List with data of an Excel File stored at the Site Assets Folder of the Site. I've already tried some tutorials but I can't seem to make it work. The List has the same columns as the Excel File: Models, Order, Activities and Closure Date. The goal is to whenever the Excel File gets updated it also refreshes the List and whenever a new row is created on the file it also creates a new entry on the List. It seems so simple but I'm struggling. Pls, HELP.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-qiaqi-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Calheiro,

Do you want to Synchronize SP list based on excel updates?

Could you please share a bit more about your scenario?

vqiaqimsft_0-1639468630034.pngvqiaqimsft_1-1639468687905.png

Write the following expression for the condition:

length(outputs('Get_items')?['body/value'])

vqiaqimsft_2-1639468894573.png

Best Regards,
Qi

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
fchopo
Super User
Super User

Hi @Calheiro 

Could you share your workflow so far, so we can recommend next actions or improvements?

Regards,

Ferran

Did I answer your question? Please consider to mark my post as a solution to help others.
Proud to be a Flownaut!
v-qiaqi-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Calheiro,

Do you want to Synchronize SP list based on excel updates?

Could you please share a bit more about your scenario?

vqiaqimsft_0-1639468630034.pngvqiaqimsft_1-1639468687905.png

Write the following expression for the condition:

length(outputs('Get_items')?['body/value'])

vqiaqimsft_2-1639468894573.png

Best Regards,
Qi

First of all, thanks for replying.