cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rewriter2
Frequent Visitor

Update Excel spreadsheet from Forms response

I am trying (and failing) to create a flow that takes a Forms response and either updates or adds a row to an excel spreadsheet based on the value of 'Vehicle registration'. 

I've looked at the other Forum posts and have had no joy... I am new to the O365 world and particularly the Forms and Flows!! 

The feilds are as below.. the idea being is that a form is submitted every week for a 'vehicle check' when completed. if the registration is already on the table all I want to update is the rest of the fields.... 

If the registration is not on there then I would like the flow to create a new row and populate the fields. 

Table 1.PNG

And this is the flow as I have it so far, however it fails to complete each time...

Flow 1.PNGFlow 2.PNG

Thanks in advance! Any guidance is greatly appreciated!! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Gristy
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

I created the following spreadsheet:

1.png

I created the following form:
2.png

I created the following flow - get rows fails if the row does not exist - so if you expect new entrys make sure to configure run after failed.

flow2.png

I then added a response and tested the flow: 1234 and it got added to the spreadsheet.

updated.png

I then submitted the same registration again and as you can see data got updated

row.png

There may be a better way to check if a row exists, as this flow will fail each time a new record is added - but im sure you can figure that out 🙂

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13

Hi @Rewriter2 

You will have to modify the filter query as --

excelcolumnname eq 'select the form attribute from dynamic selector'