cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SueA
Resolver II
Resolver II

Update Properties step in a FLOW gives an error for a SPO library.

Hi:

I have the following Scenario:

1. I have a Master List containing Site URLs, respective Library Names and few other columns.
  2. I have created a Recurrence FLOW for this Master list that goes thru this Master List, access each library using variables for the Site URL and the Library name.
  3. Compares a Date value in the Library with a calculated date value (using a value from the Master List for this record).
  4. If condition matched, updates a record in the library with a "Yes" for a "Record Review" library column.
  5. I am able to access all the libraries (and respective data) listed in the Master List using the variables.
  6. However, Update File Properties gives me an error below:
Error
Action 'Update file properties' failed
If this error was temporary, you can try resubmitting the run and the issue may have been resolved.

I tried resubmitting many times, but the same error occurs after the FLOW hangs for at least half an hour for each Master List record.
See attached.
Also, all the input for this failed step seem correct. Output for Update Properties gives an error.
SueA_0-1643050905815.png

Thank you,
Sue

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hello @SueA ,

it's not clear what you use in the 'Item' field, but that must have a specific format:

{
"Column": "Value"
}

[ If I have answered your question, please Accept the post as a solution. ]
[ If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up. ]

[ I also blog about Power Automate solutions even for non-IT people. ]

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
tom_riha
Super User
Super User

Hello @SueA ,

based on the error message you're trying to update the value 'True' to some column that doesn't want such value. Check which column it is, what type of column it is, and update it accordingly.

Hi Tom: