cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

Update Sharepoint List from SQL Table

Hi, I'm fairly new to the power platform and I have been tasked with creating an inventory catalog that matches up with our back end SQL data. I am creating this catalog using powerapps and I am using sharepoint as a database to connect the two. FYI this would be much easier if our company could afford to give all of our users premium powerapps licenses because then I could just connect it directly to the source data; however, we are a small company and cannot afford 100 or so premium powerapps licenses. 

Anyway, so my issue here is how do I keep this information up to date as frequently possible? 

-I have been trying to leverage our 1 premium power automate license to workaround this issue, following and recreating the solutions of this post and the template. One solution is an update/insert solution and the other is just deleting all the items in the SP list and reuploading the refreshed data from SQL. 

Post 1: https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Building-Flows/SQL-to-Share-Point-Insert-Update/td-p/307864

Template 1: https://us.flow.microsoft.com/en-us/galleries/public/templates/86b35d52959b42e8b615b5308a2122f3/refr...

Both of these either have timeout issues or they just take forever. Does anyone have any ideas to help with this process without paying out more money? 

Other info: I have maxed the concurrency control out and the pagnation is on with a 15000 threshold limit

The list contains 14,918 items 

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Update Sharepoint List from SQL Table

Hello @bhanney2323 ,

The Flow is taking 'forever', because there are daily API limits on the license you have, which means once you hit that Limit, it will get stuck until the Quota is refreshed for you again.

Here is the API allocations you can look through-