cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
NurNina
Level: Powered On

Update a record is forbidden

Hi, Im new with building Flows. I have a question. Im trying to update a record in canvas apps using flow,which is to change the owner of activity. However, my flow is failed when I try to run it.  

flow 1.PNG

it says in the image that it is forbidden. does that mean I cannot change the record?

4 REPLIES 4
Super User
Super User

Re: Update a record is forbidden

Hi @NurNina 

Are you able to update any other fields? Is it just the owner field that cannot be updated?

This could be an issue with User Security. If so, you would need to ensure that the user making the change (the connection being used in the Flow update action) has the appropriate security privileges to Update the Task entity. You will also need to make sure that the user that is being assigned the Owner has the security privileges needed to own it.

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Flownaut!

Follow me on Twitter at @QG_LeeJHarris

Or on LinkedIn at in/leejharris

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @NurNina ,

I think your guess is correct. If the Owner of this task has been changed to someone else, it means that you do not have permission to update this record. Because Update a record action uses your account to create the connection.

Hope it makes sense.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
NurNina
Level: Powered On

@LeeHarris  yes only the owner field cannot be updated. May I know what is the security level require to update the owner field? 

Super User
Super User

Hi @NurNina