cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Helper V
Helper V

Update team flow connections

Hi

After change the new connection for Flow action (Create Item on share point), the fields that have been added for share point disappeared. So the new owner has to set them again. Is there any good way to avoid that?

The actions that have been taken:

New owner should EDIT the concrete Flow -> in edit mode go to the concrete action (or trigger) where the connection should be replaced -> click on three dots at action/trigger -> choose "+Add new connection" which is at the bottom -> new owner can use existing connection for certain service (if owner has already existing connection in Data-connections) or can create new connection.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Hi @Tiffany-Jo 

 

When you manually add a new connection to the action/ trigger, the default behaviour is that flow will reset all the fields and the user will have to select of them again. 

 

If there is not much customisation involved and you want to share the flow among the team members you can either set up run only users (this works for certain triggers only) or else, export the flow and when the user imports it, they can provide the conenction for the action/ trigger and in this case they will not have to go and add all the values again. 

 

Hope this Helps!

 

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

Hi @Tiffany-Jo 

 

When you manually add a new connection to the action/ trigger, the default behaviour is that flow will reset all the fields and the user will have to select of them again. 

 

If there is not much customisation involved and you want to share the flow among the team members you can either set up run only users (this works for certain triggers only) or else, export the flow and when the user imports it, they can provide the conenction for the action/ trigger and in this case they will not have to go and add all the values again. 

 

Hope this Helps!

 

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

Helpful resources

Announcements
Community Conference

Power Platform Community Conference

Check out the on demand sessions that are available now!

Power Platform ISV Studio

Power Platform ISV Studio

ISV Studio is designed to become the go-to Power Platform destination for ISV’s to monitor & manage published applications.

Top Solution Authors
Top Kudoed Authors
Users online (12,802)