cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Regular Visitor

Using Flow to send an email based on option selected in Microsoft Form

Hey all - I thought I posted this, but I cannot find it so I am assuming I did something wrong when I posted it.

I am trying to create a flow, based off the Microsoft Form I created to request access to an application. In this request there are 6 different access options, two of those options require additional approvals. Below is a snapshot of the flow - it does not seem to let me pick which two I need to separate if they are chosen and have them sent to an additional email.

It worked perfectly until I decided to try to add this in so the person did not get all emails, they would only get the ones that they had action to take on.

Any thoughts of what I am doing wrong? I am sure, as I am new at this, it is pretty simple and staring me in the face - those are the ones I seem to miss. 😔

2020-04-15_9-07-58.jpg

The condition uses an expression based on Access Type - 

contains()System Admin,Configuration Admin) it tells me it is an invalid formula - Ugh! 🙄

2020-04-15_9-08-27.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User III
Super User III

hi @Samortensen  if you need to compare 6 diferents options I recomend you use Switch control, please see this example

addmore.PNG

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!

If you want you can follow me at www.christianabata.com Quieres contenido en español? Síguenos en Power Automate LA

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Super User III
Super User III

hi @Samortensen  if you need to compare 6 diferents options I recomend you use Switch control, please see this example

addmore.PNG

Did I answer your question? Please consider to Mark
my post as a solution! to guide others :winking_face:

Proud to be a Flownaut!