cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
corbinearl

When email received, post email in corresponding Teams Channel that matches outlook contact

Hi, I am a real novice but I was attempting to create a flow that will take an email, look at the contact for the email address, attempt to match the contact to a teams channel (my team channels are doe, john just like File As in the contacts), if it matches, to post the body of the email in the channel. I know my problem has to be because I have multiple "apply to" conditions, but I can't figure out how to get around that. I know this is a mess but because I'm trying to make this dynamic and post to a channel depending on what client team channel it should go into, there isn't a more simple way i think. Help

corbinearl_0-1618265695080.pngcorbinearl_1-1618265853011.pngcorbinearl_2-1618265926725.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @corbinearl,

You could following these steps to approach that:

Screenshot 2021-04-13 152525.jpg

Screenshot 2021-04-13 152546.jpg

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Lin Tu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @corbinearl,

You could following these steps to approach that:

Screenshot 2021-04-13 152525.jpg

Screenshot 2021-04-13 152546.jpg

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Lin Tu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Helpful resources

Announcements
Power Automate News & Announcements

Power Automate News & Announcements

Keep up to date with current events and community announcements in the Power Automate community.

Community Calls Conversations

Community Calls Conversations