cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rzgazaryan
Helper I
Helper I

When file in folder modified/created,convert to PDF, convert to Image, then save in another folder JPG (USING PLUMSAIL) - PLS advise

Hi all,

Using Plumsail for the first time to 

1. When file modified or created in SharePoint Folder

2. Convert to PDF (Plumsail)

3. Convert to JPG (Plumsail)

4. Save in another SharePoint folder (JPG Image with same name)

Rzgazaryan_0-1632701410616.png

I'm new to Power Automate and want to ask if this is at all a correct approach. Also obv new to Plumsail so I'm on the 30 day free trial. If anyone can advise or provide any advice, id really apprciate it

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Expiscornovus
Super User
Super User

Hi @Rzgazaryan,

I would use a create file action instead of a copy file action. In the create file you can use the file content of the plumsail action.

Below is an example of that approach.

Btw, that action will create a .jpeg of every single page of your pdf file. That is why I also introduce a count variable. This way you can append that number to the new file name and generate unique .jpeg files.

createfile_insteadofcopyfile.png

Btw, this flow will be triggered a lot. So, I would also advise to introduce a condition or a trigger condition to the setup 🙂

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Expiscornovus
Super User
Super User

Hi @Rzgazaryan,

I would use a create file action instead of a copy file action. In the create file you can use the file content of the plumsail action.

Below is an example of that approach.

Btw, that action will create a .jpeg of every single page of your pdf file. That is why I also introduce a count variable. This way you can append that number to the new file name and generate unique .jpeg files.

createfile_insteadofcopyfile.png

Btw, this flow will be triggered a lot. So, I would also advise to introduce a condition or a trigger condition to the setup 🙂