cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mbodero94
Frequent Visitor

Workflow approval when a file is created

Hi,

I am very new in Power Automate and I am trying to create an approval workflow for AP invoices. What I want is:

1. when invoices are added in a folder (submitted folder), I want those to be attached to an email and sent for approval.

2.Then, post a message in Teams Channel advising about the submission and with a link to all the invoices.

3. If the outcome is approved, move the invoices from the folder "submitted" to folder "approved" + reply in the same message posted before the outcome of the approval.

Is this possible? Cansomeone help me building this? I tried a thousand time but I am facing problems.

First, I receive a message for each uploaded invoices but with the attachment of all invoices. Also, the attachment doesn't appear in PDF format, instead in a strange format.

Second, a message is posted for each invoice uploaded in the folder instead of one single email with all the links. Also, not sure if I can add a link for all invoices or if the system only allows to add one single link. Does anyone know?

I would be so grateful if someone could guide me with this

Thank you

mbodero94_0-1658136015002.png

3 REPLIES 3
Ramiz
Helper III
Helper III

Hi @mbodero94 ,

Have a look at that, I am not sure weather you are looking for same or not but you can change.

Ramiz_0-1658142013262.png

Ramiz_1-1658142071487.png

Ramiz_2-1658142135670.png

Ramiz_3-1658142183780.png

Ramiz_4-1658142235793.png

And I have these 2 folders in SharePoint.

Ramiz_5-1658142259993.png

Approval Email with attachment

Ramiz_7-1658142490364.png

Teams channel

Ramiz_6-1658142344430.png