cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
wjblomjous
Level: Powered On

create opportunity in Dynamics based on email

flow create opp based on e-mail.pngHello, I'm new to building flows and I struggle to build my second flow. I try to create a opportunity in Dynamics CRM based on a e-mail. In outlook I move the specific e-mails with a outlook rule to a folder. I set the trigger based on this folder and a specific text in the subject.

I create an expected close date, but do not use it currently in the flow. I would like to use this when the flow is working in the future.

I get the specific account information from CRM to get the required information to be able to generate the opportunity. In the output of this step I can see the correct account has been selected.

However the flow is not able to create the opportunity.

All advanced options are currently empty.

The fault messages do not help me, they state the input values are not correct.

Could you please help me in the right direction?

Thank you very much!

Best regards,

Willem-Jan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
wjblomjous

Re: create opportunity in Dynamics based on email

Dear Michael,

Thanks to your remark that I should use the GUID for the currency, I looked up the correct GUID for the currency and now it is working.

I found the correct GUID in the browser after opening the currencypage.

Thanks,

W-J

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @wjblomjous,

It is the currency that are causing issue here.

To create a new record under the opportunity, we need the currency to be the GUID defined in the Currencies entity.

For EURO, the corresponding GUID is:

c015a8c4-f7ef-e611-80ed-c4346bacaeb0

49.PNG

Regards,

Michael

Community Support Team _ Michael Shao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
wjblomjous

Dear Michael,