Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

create synchronized specific folders within Sharepoint

Dear Fellow Users.

I am fairly new to using PowerAutomate. Until now I only used the basic actions for some simple tasks. But what I want to make now is unknown territory for me.

I need your help whit the following concept. (see photo.) The company I work for uses SharePoint as work environment and as a platform to provide files to external involved companies. The company I work for mainly works on a project basis. A Standardized SharePoint environment is therefore created for each project.

Most files may not be shared or are not interesting to the external companies. that is why I want to create a sub-folder for each folder (folder 1 0--> 1.1, 2--> 2.1, 3-->3.1 ect) that contains all files that may be shared. this sub-folder must be synchronized with folder with the same name in another library on the same SharePoint site “External sharing platform”.

For this I want to use a "recurrence trigger" every x hours. Here comes the hard part, the flow must  check the differences in both libraries in specific folders. If there are differences, a new file must be created or deleted on the “external sharing platform”

Is this even possible?

Capture.PNG

11 REPLIES 11
Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II

Re: create synchronized specific folders within Sharepoin

Hello @S_J_G 

The documents being shared in the External sharing platform, are they allowed to be edited by the people there or can they only read/view the documents?

You should not have your recurrent flow do any checking, just make a Get files action with a Filter Query field condition that will include only files having been modified within the last couple of hours. That will minimize the amount of files you need to synchronize every time.