cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Another_IT_guy3

deleteing events between two outlook 365 instances.

Hi all,]

I'm a noob at this so please bear with and be gentle :).

I'm setting up a flow to help sync two office 365 calendars.  I have two mailboxes across two office 365 tenants and wish to set up sync'd calendar invites so it updates free / busy time in my secondary calendar from my primary.

So far I can create a new outlook event in my secondary calendar using:

(Primary Calendar)When event is added, updated or deleted (v2) > Condition:  Action Type = added > (Secondary Calendar) Create Event (v4)

I am now trying to use a similar condition to delete an event and am having problems:

(Primary Calendar)When event is added, updated or deleted (v2) > Condition:  Action Type = deleted > (Secondary Calendar) Delete Event (V2)

BUT this is where I hit a snag, because the calendar ID's are different between the two calendar events so when the trigger fires the event id's do not correlate between the two calendars, there doesn't appear to be anywhere you can put the originator calendar ID for reference.  I've tried looking the calendar event up using a Get Calendar Events, but the only information you seem to get out of the trigger for the deleted event is:

{

"ActionType": "deleted",

"IsAdded": false,

"IsUpdated": false,

"subject": null,

"start": null,

"end": null,

"body": null,

"isHtml": false,

"responseType": "none",

"responseTime": null,

"id": "AAMkADFlNDI5OTMwLTUyOTAtNGVkOS1iNjMyLWM0M2EwZTQ4YzQ4NABGAAAAAAAh-eLWJwP8TIoieodEmYzrBwCbUUD-kneHQrvQZfpim8GUAAAAAA...",

"createdDateTime": null,

"lastModifiedDateTime": null,

"organizer": null,

"timeZone": null,

"seriesMasterId": null,

"categories": null,

"webLink": null,

"requiredAttendees": "",

"optionalAttendees": "",

"resourceAttendees": "",

"location": null,

"importance": "low",

"isAllDay": null,

"recurrence": "none",

"recurrenceEnd": null,