cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
delasco_jeffh
Level: Powered On

dynamics 365

I am quite new to Flow, so if the question warrants, please post links.

Goal: Create a flow, that uses a web request, to pass an email address, that is used to search for 1 or more Contacts in Dynamics CRM and then update a simple attribute to No/False.

I've got the web request going, but my odata filter for Dynamics CRM List Records is failing with 'Syntax error at position 22 in 'email eq jeffh@delasco.com'.

my odata filter is `email eq (icon:HttpRequest)Email`

The Contact objects have a field labeled 'Email', I've tried it with and without caps. but no joy.

Help?  I'm just trying to write a "unsub" flow so we can update our CRM data in response to user requests for our site.

Also, I've been reading through a number of examples but I am in the weeds not using a template.  Where can I find resources on writing and testing ODATA filters on Dynamics 365 CRM data?  Is there an on-line tool to test ODATA queries prior to trying to create a flow action?

Also, where do I find docs on CRM specific functions for use with ODATA?  I've seen some crazy cool things but no references to docs on where I can find out more or read in more detail than what the example demos?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
delasco_jeffh

Re: dynamics 365

Kris,

Apologies -- I did not dig far enough before to see that "Contact" was under (List records ... See more).

Once I started to dig in there, I found Contact.   My flow is working as I expected.   

Thank you - Thank You.Screenshot - 02062018 - 10_46_36 AM.png

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

HI @delasco_jeffh,

Could you please share a screenshot of your flow's configuration?

Do you want to filter records based on OData query within Filter Query field of "List records" action?