Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Amatrox
Resolver I
Resolver I

get specific value from sharepoint list

Hi all,

I am new to Power Automate and trying to get a specific value from a sharepoint list and increment a variable. The list looks like this:

rating.png

The flow should increment a variable. E.g. If a condition is true it should use the value of "Rating" from "ID" 1 and it it´s false it should use the value of "Rating" from "ID" 2.

condition.png

I got a solution by writing the values in a array and use "variables('Rating')[5]" to get the value of index 5 equal to "ID" 5 from the list.

Array solution.png

But I guess there is an easier way with just one expression like "get value "Rating" where "ID" == 1" ?

Best Regards,

André

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I'm not 100% sure I understand the question. But I think you want something like this:

2021-01-28_11-34-36.jpg

The select creates your array without the need for a variable and to loop through the items and produces output like this:

[
  {
    "ID": 1,
    "Rating": 1
  },
  {
    "ID": 2,
    "Rating": 2
  },
  {
    "ID": 3,
    "Rating": 3
  }
]

The filter then filters the output of the select, to just the ID you are interested in.

The compose step at the bottom outputs the rating, from the only expected result.

The select action will continue to contain the entire array of results so you can perform multiple filters on it if you are looking for different IDs.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
PrasadAthalye
Super User
Super User

@Amatrox -

If you would like to filter List Item for a given id, you can use GetItem Action. See below.

PrasadAthalye_0-1611442561130.png

Please Like and Mark this as Answer if it resolves your Issue.

Power Automate Community

@PrasadAthalye -