Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
MT2
Level: Powered On

lookup values from 2 lists

Hi,

I am fairly new to Flow. I have been trying to develop a flow that looks up values for a column from another list- very similar to vlookup in excel. But I am stuck, not knowing how to proceed.

Premise

I have two lists - Leave Request and Staff Reporting.

Leave Request has 5 columns - Leave Type, Date From, Date To, Employee Name and Line Manager. Line Manager is a lookup column which is referencing "LM" column in Staff Reporting

Staff Reporting has 3 columns - Employee Name, LM, LM Email

Problem

When a new item is created on the list - Leave Request, i want to create a flow where the Employee Name is looked up in the list "Staff Reporting" and the corresponding value for LM is returned and stored in the column Line Manager. 

Can someone please help with the above scenario?

Thanks,

MT

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: lookup values from 2 lists

Hi @MT2,

I have made a test on my side, if the "Line Manager" column is of type "lookup", it is not possible to update the "Line Manager" column for your scenes.

Please modify the "Line Manager" column to Single of text column, and then you could refer to screenshot below to create the flow:

Capture.PNG

When an item is created in the Leave Request list as below:

Capture.PNGThe flow would run successfully as below:

Capture.PNG  

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Alice Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

7 REPLIES 7
Super User
Super User

Hi @MT2

Can you please post the column type for each of the columns in both list? I will assume that DateFrom and DateTo are Date columns and Leave Type is a Choice column, but what about the rest?

Regards,
Fausto Capellan, Jr

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Flownaut!