cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
WillMoe
Level: Powered On

manual trigger multiple pictures to onedrive

I am very new to building flows, but would like to create a flow that will allow users to use a manual trigger to either (1) send a number of picture from their phone in an email and/or (2) upload those photos to a OneDrive or Sharepoint site. 

I have successfully used the manual trigger to OneDrive template that is available and to send multiple photos uploaded one by one in one flow, but when using iOS it does not allow for multiple photos to be selected. Is there a way to create a logic loop that says keep adding attachments or uploading files based on the number of files uploaded? 

**update** To create some more context. I work for a company that assists homeless families. We own and operate 156 apartments. I am looking to create a flow where staff, when visiting a building, can snap a few quick pictures of a maintenance need and then manually trigger a flow that will send the pictures to the appropriate people. The part I cannot resolve is how to allow the user to attach 1-20 (or theoretically infinity) pictures. 

Thanks, 

Willmoe

4 REPLIES 4
Super User
Super User

Re: manual trigger multiple pictures to onedrive

I think that you might first want to consider how you want to store all these images. 

If you have 10 people taking photos would you want these photos all to appear in a single location within SharePoint or OneDrive? Does the person taking photos need to group these photos so that separate albums are created?

WillMoe

Our organization is relatively new to O365 and sharepoint construction. We have been using a file server for many decades and are slowly starting to advance.