cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
alexej1
Regular Visitor

move email attachment to the right sharepoint folder

Hello everyone. I'm really new to power automate and I want to realize a flow that works like this:

structogramm.png

So I've created this Nassi–Shneiderman diagram to show what I mean. I also started to create the flow in power automate but where I get stuck, is to get ONLY the year and ONLY the month as a number from the received email. I think I have to do something with the compose and variable steps but I really have no clue what I should enter there to achive this. I'm not new to coding and stuff but I'm a beginner and need a little bit help... 

Here is also my flow in power automate:

screen_1.png

screen_2.png

Many thanks to everyone 🙂

4 REPLIES 4
ScottShearer
Super User III
Super User III

@alexej1 

When you say you want only the year and only the month as numbers from the email, what date are you looking at? 

If you are looking at the received date, see my example below.  My expressions can be seen in the comments.

image.png

If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Scott

Hi Scott!

First, I want to thank you for your response. It helped me a lot!

But there are a couple of new problems I like to solve now. With your response I managed to create a folder with the name of the year. Also, I managed to rename the file the way I would like it, at least almost.

Here are my "new" problems:

1. The condition expression result always shots back with "false", even when the folder (e.g. 2021) exists

screenshot_1.png

I took a quick look in the outputs from the "List folder" step and as you can see the folder 2021 exists and is listed in the output:

{
    "Id": "%252fFreigegebene%2bDokumente%252fASC%252fAdministratives%252fLohnabrechnungen%252f2021",
    "Name": "2021",
    "DisplayName": "2021",