cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
mrose1120
Level: Powered On

not have multiple calendar entries

Hi everyone, this community helped me get to a good point on a flow I was creating (https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/General-Flow-Discussion/add-update-delete-calendar-to-both-offic...) but my issue now is that i'm working with numerous calendars and syncing them (IT Consultant by trade).  My concern is that if I implement this to copy calendars in the following way using that site, I'll have duplicates all day long... How can I prevent that? 

I would like to sync 3 office365 based calendars and one google and I'd like make sure they basically all have the same information.. but lets say I sync from google to the o365, I'd like it to have a prefix of "From google".

Thank you!

1 REPLY 1
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: not have multiple calendar entries

Hi @mrose1120,

Could you please share a screenshot of your flow's configuration?

Do you want to sync three Outlook calendar events to Google calendar within one flow?

Do you also want to sync Google calendar events to your Outlook calendar and add a prefix of "From google" into the synced events?

If you want to sync three Outlook calendar events to Google calendar within one flow, I afraid that there is no way to achieve your needs in Microsoft Flow currently. You should created three separated flows to achieve your needs on your side.

If you want the synced events have a prefix of "From google" when you sync events from Google calendar to your Outlook calendar, you could add the "From google" prefix into the Subject (or Body) of these synced events. In addition, you should also add a "From Outlook" prefix into the Subject (or Body)of the synced events when you sync events from your Outlook calendar to your Google calendar. Then add a condition under the trigger to check if the Subject of the event contains "From google" (or "From Outlook").