cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
_tom_austin_
Level: Powered On

"Flow Step" in BPF not listing Flows

When I create a BPF and select the "Flow Step (Preview)" option, none of my Flows show in the list.

I'm new to Flows, and from searching it seems this must be a brand new feature? Is it anyone aware of how to make my flows available to this feature please?

Screenshot 2019-06-09 at 22.21.49.pngScreenshot 2019-06-09 at 22.22.01.png

4 REPLIES 4
Super User
Super User

Re: "Flow Step" in BPF not listing Flows

Hi @_tom_austin_ ,

I haven't tried this feature yet. This article might be helpful for you.

https://2die4it.com/2018/10/15/microsoft-flow-business-process-flows-from-a-traditional-crm-perspect...

Thanks

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up

Proud to be a Flownaut!

v-lin-msft
Level 10

Hi @_tom_austin_,

This is a new feature that launched on June 9th, This article describes the updates, including the new features, and the fixes to existing functionality, which are included in this update. 

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/business-applications-release-notes/powerplatform/released-versions...

The authoring experience now opens directly in the Microsoft Flow designer, instead of in a separate tab.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Lin Tu

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

_tom_austin_
Level: Powered On

Hi, It seems the "Action Step" and "Flow Step" are seperate items to choose from. (See screenshot above) From the articles you've linked to, I can't seem to find the information regarding the "Flow Step"?

I'm working natively in Flow (Plan 2) as I don't have a Dynamics license.

@v-lin-msft @abm 

HSheild
Level 10

This is obviously and old thread but if it helps I found that you have to add the Flow to a Solution to get it to appear in the BPF editor.