cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JohanPottie

retry flow after failure

I have a very simple flow that runs, every new line added on a Sharepoint list sends the data to multiple online Sharepoint Excel sheets.

At this stage, the flows are failing between 50-70% of the time, mostly due to Operation timeout or bad gateway error

Then I tediously have to go back in, press resubmit, and 9/10 times it runs the flow successfully (so there isn't anything wrong with the flow)

My question is this, 

Is there a way to rerun a failed flow until successful?

So if failed, try and try again. 

Maybe try all flows at a certain time in the evening?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Thanks everyone

It took me a while to figure this out. I am new to this.

SO for everyone else...

I added after after my flow a new action, I selected under the action menu/elipsis to "Run Flow After"

upon which I selected: failed, skipped and timed out, and deselected successful. 

My action app is MS Flow Management - Run Flow : and then I selected my my current flow again.

So hopefully this will put my flow in an infinite loop until successful

(I will have to wait for the trigger to run automatically before I can confirm 100% - but in theory it should work)

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
v-yamao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @JohanPottie,

Please try to configure run-after in your flow. With run after, you could re-run all the actions after a failure. Please see the following doc for more details:

https://flow.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/error-handling/

Once you have a new step, select the ellipsis and choose the Configure run after. Please take a try with it on your side.

Best regards,

Mabel Mao

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
GabrielStJohn
Administrator
Administrator

Hello, @JohanPottie!