cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Trebarne
Level: Power Up

task completed freshdesk ticket closes

Hello I am new to Power Automate and I am trying to get a automated flow to work where when a task in Planner is completed, the ticket in Freshdesk is closed. I already have one automation where when a ticket is created  a task is created for one flow. This is what I have so far below and I have been running into various errors from the different combinations I have tried. Any guidance would be appreciated.Capture.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: task completed freshdesk ticket closes

Hi @Trebarne 

I can see that you are using the Get Ticket action and passing the reference from the planner trigger body. Note that the get ticket from freshdesk action expects the unique ticket ID generated in freshdesk itself to get that particular ticket. You need to create the planner task in a way such that the ticket ID information is stored along with the task and can be retrieved when the task is completed. This ID then needs to be used to get ticket. More on the freshdesk connector: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/connectors/freshdesk/#get-ticket 

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Hi @Trebarne