Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

trigger notification from powerapps

Hello, 

I am quite new to PowerApps and I don't understand some features, perhaps I didn't find the right documentation.

-I'll start with the triggering of notification : usually when I code, I have the ability to start an action on an event I defined myself.

Here it seems the only way is to use those existing, such as OnSelect.

In my case I'm interested in calling a notification when there's a new item on my browsegallery, which is a filter of my datasource.

So what event could I possibly use ?

-Then about the connection : see this doc, there are 2 options, Flow management, and Trigger from an app, for which I also found 2 connectors : BoutonPowerApps and PowerApps Notification. I am very confused about those connectors and how to use them.

I found two different commands 

*PowerAppsNotification.SendPushNotification({recipients:["mail"];message:"test"})

*MyPowerAppNotification.Run(one;two)

And then when I configure my flow I get "Ask PowerApp" ( about what ?), or "body", or "condition" and regarding this I am even more confused and found no documentation or tutorial.

-About this command PowerAppsNotification.SendPushNotification({recipients:["mail"];message:"test"}):

I would ideally like to send a notification to all members of an Office group. So I found another connector which is Office365Groups but I didn't manage to use it in the recipients parameter since I get a record instead of a table.

Some help and clarification would be really appreciated Smiley Happy

Thanks in advance, 

Julie

2 REPLIES 2
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: trigger notification from powerapps

Hi @Anonymous,

Do you want to push a PowerApps notification when a new item is added on your BrowseGallery?

Which data source do you use within your PowerApps app?