cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

undefined

Hello i am very new to flow so i am not sure if this is the right application or not and any help would be appreceiated

.I am trying to create a flow that will take a string from the email in a folder l and open a url then query the url and return the results. The results will then be used in the remainder of the  flow to create a new email to a specific team based on the reults from the original query . this email to the team will contain the results from the original query. i am wondering if this is doable?

2 REPLIES 2
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @maxx,

From your description, the Flow you want to create relies on existing features that seem to be achievable.

But I am afraid I don't understand the connection between the extracted string and the URL, and how to query URL.

Some of my suggestions here should help you build a preliminary Flow.

1. Use When a new email arrives as a trigger
  2. Configure Html to text to convert the format of Email body to Text, then use WDL function to extract the string.
  3. Query the url and return the results
  4. Configure the rest of the process
  5. Configure Send an email action to configure the result returned by the query in the corresponding field.

Please take a try and feel free let me know if you need further assistance.

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi Barry