cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Frequent Visitor

undefined

Hello, 

I am trying to set up an approval flow that does the following:

1. Triggered when someone changes document status from "Draft" to "Review". - WORKING
  2. Goes to 10 reviewers. I have set up parallel approval flows because I want to be able to see who has approved and who has not. I also want to see their responses. - WORKING
  3. If everybody approves, I want the document status to automatically change to "Approved". - WORKING
  4. If one or more people reject, I want the document status to automatically change to "Rejected". - NOT WORKING!!

I have tried rearranging the flows and using variables. Nothing has worked. There is either no change at all, or it changes to "Approved" even when one of the users selects "Reject". I'm attaching a scaled-down version of my flow (only 2 users instead of 10). Can someone offer advice?

I should also say I am not a programmer, so I'm not familiar with some technical terminology.

Any help is greatly appreciated! 

Sharepoint Approval Flow.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @harlsmits ,

Your flow is wrong since you have created two "Start and wait for an approval" action, so you would have two "Outcome" dynamic content, however you have choose only one Outcome in the Condition.

I suggest that you could combine it in one approval or you need to add two Outcome dynamic content in the Condition.

1.png

Best regards,

Alice   

Community Support Team _ Alice Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @harlsmits 

image.png

Above in your condition Outcome contains "Reject" you setting the doc status to Approved. This should be "Rejected". Please check your flow whether you have set the right action steps or is this a typo?

Thanks