Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ulysse4733
Helper I
Helper I

update a column when a file is named with

Hello,
I'm new to the forum and I'm not very good at English. I am sorry for that. I post here to get help on creating a flow to allow me to automate an action.
I use a document library with columns for progress tracking. I have a file for each case in this library. I would like:
when a file labeled "validated" is added to a specified folder of this library.
the "status" column of this library is updated with the mention "validated"

in other words, when I add or rename a file in a folder with the mention validated, the column is updated with the corresponding mention

Can you help me

Thanks

-- 

Bonjour,
Je suis nouveau sur le forum et je ne suis pas trés doué en anglais. Je m'en excuse. Je poste ici pour avoir de l'aide sur la création d'un flux pour me permettre d'automatisé une action.
J'utilise une bibliotèque de document avec des colonnes pour le suivi de l'avancement. j'ai pour chaque affaire un dossier dasn cette bibliotheque. Je souhaiteraisque :
lorsqu'un fichier portant la mention "validé est ajoutée à un dossier spécifié de cette bibliothèque.
la colonne "statut" de cette bibliothèque soit mise à jour avec la mention " validée"

8 REPLIES 8
v-xiaochen-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Ulysse4733 ,

Need more information.

How do you labeled the file? 

What's the data type of 'status' column? Is it a choice column or anything else?

Best Regards,

Wearsky

How do you labeled the file? 

I save it with the signed mention at the end

What's the data type of 'status' column? Is it a choice column or anything else?

ccurrently it is a choice list column with 3 possible statuses

Shujaath_Khan
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi @Ulysse4733 

can you as below 

where we would be having - for label in last for example filename to be helloworld-Choice 1.xlsx

split(split(triggerOutputs()?['body/{Name}'],'-')[1],'.')[0]