cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Gaca
Level: Powered On

when item is created updated that item based on another sharepoint list

Hola People,

I would really appreciate your help, I am stuck with my flow cause I cant get the value of the array or the design is not the best or both. I am new at flow.

I have a list "database" that is updated by the user, that list have an amount value that is base in X currency and month.

I have another list "exchange rate" with 13 columns (one per each month and one that identy the differents X currencies).

So what i need is use flow to update the item created to the correspondance exchange rate base on the sharepoint list "exchange rate" according the X currency and X month from the item created.

so far i have done, this part that works ok, the arrail get the value according the filters (i have create a view for each month that i use as filter with the value month from the item created:

image.png

but now this is the issue i cant add that value, cause I cant extract from the array in order to update the item created.

image.pngt

Thanks in advance for any help and recomendations

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: when item is created updated that item based on another sharepoint list

Hi @Gaca 

So as the Base and Month values will be unique for every item in the SP list, you can use ODATA queries to get the particular record. Please have a look at the screenshot and replicate. 

sppp.png

Hope This Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Hi @Gaca ,