cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
yyamini
Level: Powered On

Asset Checkout App

Hello,

I am new to power apps and i am trying to make a simple asset checkout app from the template but I am not usre how to proceed. I connected the asset checkout template to my static excel sheet but it is still showing the sample product data from the template. I tried ot follow the instructions from microsoft docs but could not proceed. Please sugeest me how to edit the app from the template and make it my own.

5 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Asset Checkout App

Hi @yyamini,

If you have successfully created the app to handle your own data, it should look like the one in the second screenshot. If it does, close the app and  find the Excel spreadsheets for the app in a folder called Powerapps in the connector you used to re-create the app. You will need to replace the sample data in each Excel table with your own data. Save and close the Excel files and restart the app. Good luckAssetcheckout1.PNG

Assetcheckout2.PNG

View solution in original post

yyamini

Hello @Drrickryp,

Thank you for your reply. I am still stuck in the intial steps of creating the asset checkout application from the asset checkout template. I connected the template to a static excel sheet and I was able to modify the home screen and make it look like the screenshot below. However, I am not able to proceed after this. The checkout and the other screens are the same as the asset checkout template and I am not able to proceed to the next screen from the home screen when I run the application. If you can please tell me what I am doing wrong and the intial steps on how to build this application from the template.

Appreciate your help 🙂

Super User
Super User

@yyamini,