I have a PowerApp shared with two users - an Owner and an Editor. I cannot remove the user designated as an Editor under the Sharing settings for the appp ine web.powerapps.com because the "X" next to the user listed as the Editor is not active.
Anyone know why I cannot remove the user under the Sharing settings?
How can I remove the user? - I dont want this app showing up in "My Apps" in https://home.dynamics.com for this user and I dont see any way to remove this user from accessing this app.
Could you please share a screenshot about the issue on your side?
I have made a test on my side and don't have the issue that you mentioned. The screenshot as below:
Please check if the current login user of your PowerApps has the "Owner" permission to this app. I have made a test on my side, if the current login user of your PowerApps (https://web.powerapps.com) don't have Owner permission to this app, you would not has permission to remove the shared user from the Sharing settings.
Currently, the permissions for an share app as below:
Can use -- Can use the published app Can edit -- Can edit, save and publish apps, and share apps with users Owner -- Can create, edit, save and publish apps, add Contributors to apps, and share app with users
More details about sharing an app within PowerApps, please check the following article:
I removed the user from the Sharing options in the PowerApp ( I am the author) , but when the user logs in to https://home.dynamics.com the app is still displayed under "My Apps" even though this app is no longer shared with this user...
I have 4 apps in this state - not shared anymore but still displayed as tiles under the MyApps in https://home.dynamics.com
When the user clicks on the tile that has permission revoked under "My Apps" a white screen is presented with the message
"The App isn't Working - Try Refreshing your browser or try again later..."
When the users refreshes the https://home.dynamics.com in ther browser , the tile is still there but they have no access to the app... they get the error message above when they click on the tile
If the user logs out and closes the browser and logs back in to https://home.dynamics.com, the tile showing the PowerApp they no longer have permission to is still displayed under "My Apps"...
Looks like a bug to me... please advise.
Tiles are now gone I suspect there is a timer job that runs to clean up the tiles...
Does anyone know when the timer runs that cleans up the tiles in https://home.dynamics.com so I can set user expectations?
Fill out a quick form to claim your user group badge now!
Find out where you can attend!
Features releasing from October 2019 through March 2020
Learn how to build the business apps that you need.