cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
hightechlofi
Level: Powered On

CDM: Filter Items in Related Table

So I am new to PowerApps, and am running into an issue. I have searched, but been unable to find an answer. I have a feeling this will be very simple and that I am just missing something, but please bear with me.

I am trying to show a list of related items on a detail page. Specifically, I am displaying an item from the entity Bid (this project tracks bid opportunities). I have another entity named 'Bid Note" which tracks notes associated with the various Bid items. The Bid Note entity has a relationship setup with Bid, and the lookup field is called Bid.

So, on my detail page, I have added a gallery which I would like to list each note associated with the currently displayed Bid item. I have used the following as the Data formula, but cannot get it to work:

Filter('Bid Note',Bid.PrimaryId = Record.PrimaryId)

Filter('Bid Note',Record.PrimaryId in Bid)

I have also tried to display a count of the notes for a given project, and cannot get it to work:

CountRows(Filter('Bid Note', Bid.PrimaryId = Record.PrimaryId))

This displays 0, when I know that there are 2 notes for the given project.

Any help greatly appreciated!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Tudor

Re: CDM: Filter Items in Related Table

@hightechlofi,

I have done something similar with a filter just like yours on the gallery and it worked fine. Here is my filter:

Filter(SOP_Lines, Title = DataCard1.DataField)

On my screen, I have a header section which is a data card and has the a Title field (DataCard1.DataField). Are you sure Record.PrimaryId contains an actual value? 

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Tudor

Re: CDM: Filter Items in Related Table

@hightechlofi,

I have done something similar with a filter just like yours on the gallery and it worked fine. Here is my filter:

Filter(SOP_Lines, Title = DataCard1.DataField)