cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wense
Level: Powered On

Customized form for sharepoint / lookup field, ListBox, link to item

Hi everyone,

I am new to powerapps, still missing basic knowledge. nevertheless i managed to build up a customized form, which manages my sharepoint list with ~ 40 colums. I work with three screens for show, edit and new. Furthermore i implemented tabs via varFormTabs to reduce complexity.

Everything works fine. Data can be created, edited and are shown in the right way. With the following exception: In my sharepoint list I have some multiple-entries-allowed lookup fields. They link to different sharepoint lists. Within the standard sharepoint table view, the lookup field have automatically received working links to the respective items of the other list. Within the powerapps form I have managed to show the multiple items via a ListBox element (one item per line was important for me). The title is shown correctly but I am not able to implent a link-to-item function. Could someone lead me on the right track? On which function I need to look? I tried a little bit with onselect, lookup-function etc. but I was not able to find the right approach. Thanks!

5 REPLIES 5
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Customized form for sharepoint / lookup field, ListBox, link to item

Hi @wense ,

Do you mean that you want to display the look up column as a link like the sharepoint list in the custom form?

By default, the lookup column will display as a combo box in custom form, if you still want to click the data and lauch the link, you need to customize.

I've made a similar test for your reference:

1)my list name is list3, lookup column name is topic, look up column linked to list2's topic column 

2)in the lookup column data card, insert a listbox.

3)Set the listbox Items: 

DataCardValue3.SelectedItems    (DataCardValue3 is the combo box name)

Set the listbox's OnSelect: