cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
stefanyobando
Level: Powered On

Data entered is not displayed when I open an item in SP Online, power apps

Hi,

How can I do so that when I select an item the information already entered in the form is displayed?

I have an application, all forms are in Edit mode, when I send the information is saved correctly in the list, I have a workflow that is executed every time a new item is entered, the flow sends a message to a member of the company to enter of the Item and modify some fields, but when the link arrives, the form is as if it were new, it does not load the information already entered. Any suggestions of what it can be? I am new to using power apps. Thanks for the help.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Data entered is not displayed when I open an item in SP Online, power apps

Are you using a PowerApps custom form in the SharePoint list? If so, then based on the screenshot something was changed on the PowerApps app because the property for the Form Item is not correct. 

Normally a Form > Item property looks something like this:

If(IsBlank(SharePointIntegration.Selected) || IsEmpty(SharePointIntegration.Selected),First('SPListName'),SharePointIntegration.Selected)

There is also a SharePointIntegration control that makes sure the correct Form Mode (New, Edit or View) gets set in the form. From your description it sounds like the Form is always opening in Form Mode New.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If this post helps answer your question, please click on “Accept as Solution” to help other members find it more quickly. If you thought this post was helpful, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

mdevaney
Level 8

@stefanyobando 

In the email link notice the value for ID is 13.  This is likely the ID number of the record in your Sharepoint List. 

img1.png