cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gpence
Level: Powered On

Email form data (without using Flows) - Form data not showing in my email...?

Hi All,

I've writen a couple of small apps, but I'm still pretty new to PowerApps. I have a multi-screen app. The main screen uses a gallery to display an index of Price Alerts. The user then selects one of the items and goes to a Details page in View mode. The user can edit that entry (which switches the same screen to Edit Mode). There is also a NewItem screen for creating new entries. 

When the user is on the Details page in view mode, one of my menu options (an icon) is to email the data to one or more users. This screen uses the Email Screen from the New Screen drop down list. It contains the predefined To: Subject: and Message: fields and I added a form which includes the data from the current record as shown in the photo below. The red box shows the default fields and the pink arrow points to my (added) form data.

My data shows on the screen, but not in the email. Why? I thought maybe it needed to be inside another container, but the form is on the same level as Message, Subject, etc.

@LRVinNC  @Shanescows @v-monli-msft  Do any of you have a suggestion? I'm trying to get this app to work for a demo tomorrow morning and this is the only thing holding me up...

Thanks,

gpence

PowerApps-Send-Email-with-Record-Info.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Email form data (without using Flows) - Form data not showing in my email...?

@gpence  Can you post the code attached to your send button?  For the generic email page it looks like this:

Capture.PNG